Proton Drive Black Friday 2025 offer
What ran last time. The 2026 offer replaces it once announced.
| Offer | 60% off Drive Plus plan for 12 months ($1.99/month) |
|---|---|
| Discount | 60% off |
| How to redeem | Discount applied through the sale page |
| Dates | 27 Oct 2025 to 5 Jan 2026 |
| Sale price | $1.99/mo ($23.88 for 12 months) Drive Plus |
| Regular price | $4.99/mo Drive Plus |
Plans in the offer
- Drive Plus: $1.99/mo for 12 months (60% off)
Recorded from kripeshadwani.com · View source
Proton Drive has not announced its Black Friday 2026 offer. Black Friday is on 27 Nov 2026; this listing switches to the 2026 offer once it is announced, and last year's moves into the history.
Proton Drive Black Friday history
Every year on record, newest first
| Year | Offer | Dates | Code |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 60% off 60% off Drive Plus plan for 12 months ($1.99/month) | 27 Oct 2025 to 5 Jan 2026 | None |
| 2023 | Special offer Cyber Week deals on Proton Drive (amount not stated) | Dates not stated by the source | None |
What Proton Drive is
Best for: Privacy-conscious individuals and teams
Encrypted cloud storage from Proton (Swiss privacy laws) with end-to-end encryption and document sharing.
Main features
- End-to-end encrypted storage
- Secure file sharing with controls
- Encrypted document editing
- Swiss jurisdiction
- Integration with Proton ecosystem
Proton Drive pricing outside Black Friday
What you pay the rest of the year, and at renewal
| Starting price | $4.99/mo (Drive Plus 200GB, monthly) |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days |
Proton Drive pros and cons
Worth weighing before you buy on a sale
Pros
- End-to-end encrypted storage
- Secure sharing with controls
- Swiss jurisdiction and Proton ecosystem
Cons
- Fewer third-party integrations
- Free tier is small
Proton Drive alternatives on Black Friday
Tools to compare before you buy
Also compared: Tresorit, Google Drive.
Proton Drive Black Friday questions
Answered from the offers on record
Will Proton Drive have a Black Friday 2026 deal?
Proton Drive has not announced one yet. It ran a Black Friday sale in 2025 and 2023, so a 2026 offer is likely, but its size is not known until the vendor announces it. This listing changes when it does.
What was Proton Drive's Black Friday deal in 2025?
60% off Drive Plus plan for 12 months ($1.99/month). Dates on record: 27 Oct 2025 to 5 Jan 2026.
Is there a Proton Drive Black Friday coupon code?
No code was needed for the 2025 offer: the discount was applied on the sale page.
When does the Proton Drive Black Friday sale start?
Last year's offer started on 27 Oct 2025. Black Friday 2026 is on 27 Nov 2026, and most software sales open in the week or two before.




